All demo content is for sample purposes only, intended to represent a live site. Please use the RocketLauncher to install an equivalent of the demo, all images will be replaced with sample images.

+ 001 0231 123 32

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it.
To find out more about the cookies and how we use them, please click here to our privacy statement.

Got It!
21 May 2018

Hannon's Maxol Service Station, Rathnapish, Carlow Celebrates Excellence in Standards Award

Maxol, Ireland’s leading family owned forecourt and convenience retailer recently announced the winners of its 2017 - 2018 Excellence Awards, at the company conference at the K Club in Co, Kildare. Rory and Raymond Hannon, owners of the Maxol Station at Rathnapish, Carlow, were honoured in the ‘Excellence in Standards’ category. 

Raymond Hannon said:

“We are very happy to have won this award for 2017-2018 not least because it includes a place on the Maxol incentive trip later this year! At Hannon’s Maxol Service Station, we aim to exceed our customer’s needs and expectations. This wouldn’t be possible without our dedicated team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank our staff for their hard work and dedication”.

The Excellence Awards promote and reward excellence across a number of categories throughout the Maxol network of 231 service stations across Ireland.

Congratulating the winners, CEO of the Maxol Group, Brian Donaldson said:

“I would like to congratulate Raymond, Rory and their staff for fulfilling the criteria to win the Excellence in Standards award. Raymond Rory and their team always place their customers first and go that extra mile to make every visit a memorable experience. We are delighted to partner with the Hannons, and enjoyed celebrating their success recently at the conference. Well done again to all the team at Hannons; we are gratified to have them as ambassadors for Maxol”.


The Maxol Excellence Awards are now in their 20th year.  Awards are presented on merit in the following categories; Excellence in Community Engagement; Customer Experience; Best Standard; and Store of the Year.